The Historical Society of Auburn

Auburn Historical Society

The Historical Society of Auburn

The Historical Society of Auburn, IA seeks to collect and archive photographs, objects, and stories relating to Auburn, Grant City, and surrounding areas to preserve them for future generations.

Auburn Historical Society members include: Tricia Barto, President; Kathy (Gorman) Vonnahme, Vice President; Marigene Lesle, Secretary/Treasurer; Jane Barto; Tom Gorman; and Bob Theulen.

If you have stories you'd like to share with us, or if you or someone you know appears in a photograph we post and you would like to share more information, please feel free to get in touch with us. We'd love to hear from you! Don't forget to visit us on Facebook!

Located inside Auburn Community Building
Auburn, Iowa 51433

Hours of Operation

Monday: 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Tuesday: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm & 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday: 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Thursday: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm & 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm